Menu
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.56K
  • 373
  • 687
Forum Team
Forum Team
249 Views
Message 151 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi paku,

 

Thank you for reaching  out to us in our community and welcome, sorry to hear you are experiencing drop outs on your connection, 

 

I have been able to locate your account with the details we have for you and have run some checks, it is showing as a connectivity issue, please can you check all you internal and if possible external to make sure everything is hand tight and in correctly, try unscrewing and tightening back up?

 

Once done please check connection and allow 24 Hours to monitor, if you are still facing the same issue set up a free “Broadband Quality Monitor”  to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any network dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with us. Make sure you uncheck the “ignore ping from WAN side” box in the settings if you see a wall of "red" - note it will take an hour or two to start seeing a sensible picture. please run this for 72 hours and post the results here so we can have a further look into this for you.

 

Kind regards

 

Paul,.

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
robinsonpr
  • 33
  • 0
  • 5
On our wavelength
246 Views
Message 152 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Mine has been out 4 times today.  No closer to a resolution and engineer #6 coming out next week.

1787026e57a178de116d30018e92a506842dfc0a-05-08-2021

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.56K
  • 373
  • 687
Forum Team
Forum Team
242 Views
Message 153 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi robinsonpr,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us in our community and welcome back, we are sorry to see you are still facing the same issues after have 5 previous Technicians, I have had a look into your account and can see one of my colleagues is looking into this for you and has already mailed the technicians and will come back once he has further information.

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
paku
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
234 Views
Message 154 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi Paul_DN

What exactly should I set in HUB3 settings? Currently, I turned off the Firewall completely there, but in ThinkBroadband I still see a red wall.
When I was using another router (HUB3 worked in "Modem mode"), I was able to turn on the appropriate settings in its options, and BQM showed me the correct data. In HUB3 working as a router, I can't see any other settings, except Firewall.

Regards

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.56K
  • 373
  • 687
Forum Team
Forum Team
229 Views
Message 155 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi Paku,

 

 

 

Thanks for coming back to me, you can find out what you need to do to set up a BQM on a Hub 3.0 here.

 

 

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
paku
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
219 Views
Message 156 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

OK, that's not a problem anymore. It turned out that after one factory of reset HUB3, my public IP changed. I set a new IP on ThinkBroadband and BQM started working properly.

Here is a link to my Live Graph BQM
https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/fb66ddef3cf27f35b8ca6f627d8cecc9e2... 

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.56K
  • 373
  • 687
Forum Team
Forum Team
213 Views
Message 157 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Please keep monitoring this and when my colleague comes back we can look further into this.

 

Regards

 

Paul. 

0 Kudos
Reply
paku
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
198 Views
Message 158 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

It's me again, I forgot send last "Network log" from my HUB3:

Network Log  
TimePriorityDescription
05/08/2021 17:33:58noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:56Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:55Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:53Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:53criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:51Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:51criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:51Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:51criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:50Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:50Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:45criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:45criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 17:24:39Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 14:18:39noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:02:20criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 13:33:44Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/08/2021 13:33:44criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CMTS-MAC=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.56K
  • 373
  • 687
Forum Team
Forum Team
171 Views
Message 159 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi Paku,

 

Have you received a card through your door recently from us saying a issue has been found, what lights are showing on your Hub?

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.56K
  • 373
  • 687
Forum Team
Forum Team
168 Views
Message 160 of 183
Flag for a moderator

Re: Super Hub 3 reboots / resets itself frequently

Hi Paku,

 

Did you check all your connections as advised yesterday and try the pin reset?

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply