Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 210
  • 0
  • 13
Up to speed
651 Views
Message 21 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

Out of interest, this "pahntom user" logged into the hub seems to be quiet common amongst users,

    its not you, seems more wide spread than that

 

Amongst others, I'm having the same problem, a phantom user is logged in, I reset, set up the hub again, and a few days later I check how the hub log file is, and I have the same routine.

and yes I do log out at the end of the session.

makes you wonder if the firmware has been hacked ,

 

 

 

Highlighted
  • 4.44K
  • 180
  • 242
Forum Team
Forum Team
648 Views
Message 22 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

Okay, thank you for that. 

 

What I have done is reached out to another team to try and get some more information on this for you. 

 

Once I get some more information I will respond again. 

 

Thank you

 

^Martin

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Tuning in
648 Views
Message 23 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

I doubt anyone will hold their breath! I think the super hub 3 is suspect at best. The connect app isn’t fit for purpose. When it works it tells me I have great wifi, not true or as is more often the case, someone else is logged in 😠

Highlighted
  • 4.44K
  • 180
  • 242
Forum Team
Forum Team
630 Views
Message 24 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

Hi Lcarru,

 

Thank you for waiting for me. I have had a response. 

 

Can you confirm if you have accessed the hub settings by signing into the hub and if so how often do you do this?

 

^Martin

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
502 Views
Message 25 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

I am having the same issue.  Please can you assist? 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 210
  • 0
  • 13
Up to speed
484 Views
Message 26 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

@ARK21

Its a joke ,.

 

At best Virgin have no idea why this occures, they just say , do the pin reset. 

   which looses how you have set up the wifi / Ip address/ filters etc.

AND

The phantom user is likely to get logged in again, 

    so you will be re doing this !

 

The "implication" from Virgin is that this is not a real "user" but "just" a phantom "glitch" that forces you to have to reset to factory your modem, probably on a regular basis.  !!

BUT , remember, take heart in the evident fact Virgin have a great, very efficient system to try to up sell you more add ons. 

Take from that what comfort you can as to the level of support or care Virgin have for security or existing customers.

 

Highlighted
  • 6.38K
  • 332
  • 573
Forum Team
Forum Team
483 Views
Message 27 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

Hi ARK21

 

Thanks for posting. 

 

My apologies for this issue. Please do a PIN reset on the router and then try. This should fix this 🙂

 

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team

Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - "How to pay my Virgin Media bill"

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 210
  • 0
  • 13
Up to speed
464 Views
Message 28 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

A pin reset , resets everythign in the Hub,

  so you have to set up every thing again, 

   till it happens next time,

when you will have to do another pin reset.

 

Note to Virgin.,

 

A pin reset back to factory default every time is not a fix, its a get me working, 

   when will Virgin fix this constant problem ?

 

Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 6
Tuning in
459 Views
Message 29 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

Totally agree, I’m fed up of doing the pin reset and then faffing with setting it all back up again.  Virgin need to fix this bug 

Highlighted
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Joining in
364 Views
Message 30 of 32
Flag for a moderator

Re: Log onto Hub 3 - another user logged in.

I Have also just got this message after logging in and splitting the wifi frequencies to enable smart plugs... The app also stopped responding so I have deleted it from my iPad and android phone. I have tried everything but a pinhole reset which I am reluctant to do  as the settings will have to be done again. Smart home will go dumb 😂