As our VIP @apcyberax has advised, you will be billed as normal during your 30 days disconnection period. Any bills during this period will need to be paid as normal.
Once your account has fully closed, you'll get a final bill; this is usually around 10 days after your account has closed.
This final bill will then show any pro-rate credits you may be owed for services you have paid for in advance and not used. This will be refunded to you via a Cheque refund. This is processed around 35 days after your account has closed.
hi i phoned virgin to cancel as advised and my account has even closed and messaged that my account has closed so why on earth am i being billed for another month and having to wait for reimbursment which seems to be the outcome?