Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

What Loyalty?!

Absolutely shocking customer service,waited to speak to someone in Retentions for 30 mins as I wanted to talk to someone about changing the Big Kahuna to the Big Bundle package. I’ve been paying £114 a month for over 2 years and have been a Virgin customer for over 20 years so wanted the deal a new customer would get...I was offered the deal with Sky Sports for £98 a month which is a normal price with no discount which is £30 a month more than a new customer I believe...the guy on phone didn’t care less about my loyalty and offered to put me through to disconnections which I said he could do. So the guy puts me through and surprisingly enough I was on hold for another 30 mins with no updates with no resolution. Disgraceful, an hour of my wasted time, I will be cancelling my direct debit and I bet someone gets back to me then!!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: What Loyalty?!

your not a new customer

and yes the debt collection agency 

BEWARE OF SCAMMERS SAYING THEY WORK FOR VM. Do not give any personal or account information over unless the person has the VM Logo next to their username.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

Highlighted
Super solver
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

'the guy on phone didn’t care less about my loyalty;

yet you want to pay less than the 'loyal' customers who pay what they are meant to pay. you aren't loyal. people stay because it suits themselves not because they are worried staff will lose their jobs or some affinity towards virgin. they generally leave because they want things cheaper than the going rate.

'I will be cancelling my direct debit and I bet someone gets back to me then!!'