Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Transfer of responsibility

I need to do a transfer of responsibility as my daughter can get a great deal. Do I need to cancel contract or will this do it.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Transfer of responsibility

I’m not sure what you mean?

Transfer of Responsibility does just that - transfers your contract at your house to someone else.

What is it you actually want to achieve?

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

I just needed to ensure that, as my contract ends 15/09, I didn't need to call to cancel. I'm very new to this as I always ensure I call the month before to renew my contract as I don't want a massive bill. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

I’m still not sure what you want to achieve. You always have to cancel your contract, giving 30 days notice.

Do you want to cancel your contract and have someone else start a contract at your address?

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Well-informed
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator