Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Refer a friend reward

Aklamio have told me that it is taking Virgin Media 6-12 weeks to verify and confirm the referrals.

The ads are very misleading as they say 28 days up to 5 weeks at the most. Plus it's not clear who actually has to ok it, but obviously Aklamio are saying it's not them!

I have been waiting just over four weeks now and it is still pending.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Refer a friend reward

Hi,

Please can you send me a Private message (just click on my name) with your account number and postcode and I will look into it for you.

Kind Regards

Angelo

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

In my opinion, this is NOT a Virgin Media issue.

You are a client of Aklamio and they promised you a reward and they must deliver what they promised.

Aklamio will have a direct relationship with Virgin Media and they must pursue this for you.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

This is the email..

Julia (Aklamio)

May 7, 2020, 10:41:12 AM GMT+2

Dear Rosaria, 

thank you for your message.

Your referral reward has been correctly registered on your user account and it is being checked by our partner - Virgin Media now. The orange colour means that the reward is pending and that our partner still needs some time to verify it. The reward is pending until our partner confirms that all conditions have been met and validates it.