Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Intermittent phone connection

Have had intermittent phone line since Sunday and not been able to talk to anybody at Virgin via chat or calling from my mobile. It needs investigation by engineering department but I can't tell them. Highly frustrating to be sent round and round in circles on the website withou getting anywhere. I'm at the end of my contract and BT now have fibre in my street with attractive offers. Never watch Virgin TV so won't miss that.I think I will probably move my custom having been a customer since Blueyonder days.Also I'm a senior citizen deemed highly vulnerable by NHS

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Intermittent phone connection

morning can you PM me your details please

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

How do I do that?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

have managed to PM you

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Phone not working again this morning.

From the instances when I have been on the phone when it cut out the crackle sounded like a poor contact on a frame somewhere.

I've been told Network department are working on the fault but that implies to me that they suspect some distribution equipment is faulty along the line whereas no-one has come to test the line into our flat from the distribution frame along the road, which I should have thought would be step one.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi, 

Thanks for coming back to us on the forums, sorry this issue is still affecting you.