Menu
Reply
Garg27
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
452 Views
Message 21 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

So, it's definitely not a problem in the area as this has been going on since at least May, if not earlier.  It's still continuing to be incredibly bad and kicking me repeatedly.  Nothing has so far improved, from the engineer visit, resetting my router, rebooting it.  It's getting quite frustrating now.

0 Kudos
Reply
Travis_M
  • 3.58K
  • 126
  • 264
Forum Team
Forum Team
432 Views
Message 22 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

Hi @Garg27

 

Thanks for posting on our community forum!

 

How has your service been since posting?

 

Regards

Travis_M
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
hortonj88
  • 350
  • 8
  • 64
Fibre optic
413 Views
Message 23 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

What I'm about to suggest is a shot in the dark but might be worth checking.

Have you allowed FFXIV through any firewalls you have, including Windows Defender Firewall?

90002 happens when you have a unstable connection to the game server but can also be caused by firewall's interfering with the game connection.




********************************************************
Previously M200 (Left due to utilisation)


Now: BT FTTP 900/110 connected an ASUS RT-AC86U router.


https://www.speedtest.net/result/12098955842.png
0 Kudos
Reply
hortonj88
  • 350
  • 8
  • 64
Fibre optic
412 Views
Message 24 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

What I'm about to suggest is a shot in the dark but might be worth checking.

Have you allowed FFXIV through any firewalls you have, including Windows Defender Firewall?

90002 happens when you have a unstable connection to the game server but can also be caused by firewall's interfering with the game connection.

 

Try allowing ffxiv.exe and ffxiv_dx11.exe through any firewalls you have and re-login to the game.

 

 

If it still persists after you've allowed the game through any firewalls then the problem 100% is with Virgin Media's side of things and good luck with getting that fixed.



********************************************************
Previously M200 (Left due to utilisation)


Now: BT FTTP 900/110 connected an ASUS RT-AC86U router.


https://www.speedtest.net/result/12098955842.png
0 Kudos
Reply
Garg27
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
398 Views
Message 25 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

Thanks for the option, only firewall I have is basic windows defender firewall.  It seems the boot and launcher were open but not the actual game executibles.  I've added them both and set all four enabled for private and public and will see if it treats me any better.

0 Kudos
Reply
Garg27
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
379 Views
Message 26 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

Nope, sadly it has made no difference at all 😞

0 Kudos
Reply
Garg27
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
370 Views
Message 27 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

Current state of things since the last 10 minute reboot a few weeks ago

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.314861820
2Locked40.9645495670
3Locked40.393035212
4Locked40.980215950
5Locked40.357814751
6Locked40.949473968
7Locked40.333733882
8Locked40.920773427
9Locked40.318543003
10Locked40.313593055
11Locked40.311842409
12Locked40.911452343
13Locked40.310682220
14Locked40.913551816
15Locked40.313431706
16Locked40.312861426
17Locked40.314401234
18Locked40.313991189
19Locked40.311521114
20Locked40.31175930
21Locked40.31306834
22Locked40.91064812
23Locked40.31245588
24Locked40.91134602

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0030
2ATDMA0020
3ATDMA0030
4ATDMA0030

 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

05/02/2022 14:53:28noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
31/01/2022 11:10:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/01/2022 11:20:58criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
30/01/2022 05:08:19Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
27/01/2022 23:10:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/01/2022 16:18:35criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/01/2022 11:10:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/01/2022 11:58:37Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/01/2022 04:11:22criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/01/2022 23:10:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/01/2022 11:32:14Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/01/2022 11:32:26criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/01/2022 11:10:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/01/2022 23:46:27Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/01/2022 04:46:49criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2022 22:40:42ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/01/2022 12:54:4criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
12/01/2022 10:37:52Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/01/2022 16:41:23ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/01/2022 07:45:40criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Molly_T
  • 1.2K
  • 39
  • 117
Forum Team
Forum Team
344 Views
Message 28 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

Hi @Garg27

Sorry to hear you are still experiencing issues with your service. I just wanted to check - the intermittent connection issues you are having, are they happening on devices connected via WIFI or ethernet? 
I know you previously spoke about the technician advising you to split your WIFI networks - are the disconnections happening across both of these networks, or just one? (Eg, the 5ghz network)

I can also see some upstream power level signal issues that will need a technician to resolve. I will send you a PM to confirm a few details and get this booked in for you. 

All the best. 

Molly
0 Kudos
Reply
Garg27
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
329 Views
Message 29 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

We only have one or two devices connected by Ethernet and they seem fine, though it's difficult to tell.  Regarding the wifi, we only really use 5ghz devices in this household, so most things connect through that.  But again, it's not the entire internet that gets cut off during these downs, but specific services such as my game connection, twitch streams and works' VPN.  But they do seem to happen at the same time across different devices when they do happen

0 Kudos
Reply
hortonj88
  • 350
  • 8
  • 64
Fibre optic
296 Views
Message 30 of 31
Flag for a moderator

Re: FFXIV 90002 error

The issue's most definitely on the Virgin side of things then.

I'm with BT and I haven't seen any 90002 or similar errors since Endwalker early access.


********************************************************
Previously M200 (Left due to utilisation)


Now: BT FTTP 900/110 connected an ASUS RT-AC86U router.


https://www.speedtest.net/result/12098955842.png
0 Kudos
Reply