Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
746 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

Hello,

I am new to this forum so I am sorry if this comes as a duplicate post.

I am experiencing extreme packet loss in COD & Apex. I have tried all troubleshooting methods from my end

Port forwarding.

Restarting router etc.

Here is an example of Packet loss at 11PM on a Thursday night.

Example 1 - PC connected to Virgin SH1 via Ethernet CAT 5E.

Packet Loss to All servers in APEX Legends

2020-04-17 02_01_09-C__Users_Saqib Malik_Desktop_20200417_012040.jpg  _  2_3 file(s)  _  18.60%  _  .png

Example 2 - PC connected via USB Tethering to Galaxy Note 9 - EE 4G Network

2020-04-17 02_03_59-C__Users_Saqib Malik_Desktop_20200417_011355.jpg  _  2_4 file(s)  _  18.60%  _  .png

Online gaming is un-playable for me.

Trace Rute to EA servers.

2020-04-17 02_07_04-C__Users_Saqib Malik_D..._D-2020-04-16 T-23_25_11-Trace 1.png  _  5_5 file(s)  _.png

Packets being dropped at Virgin nodes.

Please can someone help me from Virgin into getting this issue resolved for me?

Thanks

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12.44K
  • 859
  • 3.72K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
740 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

Say WHAT?

A SHUB1?

Ill flag for staff to look at, no way should you be rockin a SHUB1

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
732 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

Yes it is Super Hub 1.

Sorry but the screenshots are not being uploaded.

I called customer service and they said they will send me a SH3.

I do no believe this will fix the issue regarding packet loss.

The images did no upload for some reason from my original post which is annoying as I gave a comparison on the packet loss.

Example 1 - Packet loss to all servers in APEX avg 12%

Example 2 - 0% PACKET LOSS ON ALL SERVERS WHEN CONNECTED VIA 4G.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12.44K
  • 859
  • 3.72K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
728 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

Images need approved before they appear publicly- Ive approved yours.

As for will a HUB3 fix your problem? You are currently driving on a windey country road. When you install HUB3, youll be on a motorway. Okay , dual carriageway.

IF it DOES not fix it, come back ILL get it escalated for you...

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
716 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

Thanks Kippies.

How long will it take for images to appear as I still cannot see them?

Based on other forum posts it seems people with SH3 are still having the issue.

I hope the SH3 really does fix this!

I live in Postcode: IG1 1HG.

Based on the fact a lot of people are experiencing is this COVID 19 related (High utilization)?

Could any tests be done on my line?

Is it worth sending an engineer out?

There is work being done in my area according to Virgin which is to be completed on the 22nd of this month. Could this be the reason I am having this and will this resolve it?

I really want to get this sorted asap.

 

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
703 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

I would also like to add that I am getting 0% packet loss in COD and APEX at 3 am in the morning on my virgin media connection.

So basically from about 8 am in the morning to about 2 am at night I cannot game online due to packet loss.

I really hope this gets fixed as I don't want this to be the reason I find another ISP.

Please advise.

Thanks

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
694 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

EDIT: STILL GETTING PACKET LOSS AT 3AM IN THE MORNING...UP 50% Packet Loss in Call of Duty...

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.1K
  • 117
  • 201
Forum Team
Forum Team
594 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Extreme Packet Loss in Call of Duty & APEX Legends (Gaming)

Welcome to our Community Forum Shadz and sorry your broadband issues have forced you to post on here.

 

Thanks for the information you've given us and I want to check your network details and see what is happening. I'll send you a Private Message for some information, please reply back to it so I can take a look.

 

Thanks,

 

Lisa

0 Kudos
Reply