Menu
sku11meister
Fibre optic
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Call of duty Black op's Coldwar

Firstly .. WHY GIVE A GAME SUCH A LONG WINDED TITLE?? Blllluuugh!!!

Issue is .. on windows Pc, (lets call it black op's) Black ops will not load! i keep getting some error and says that the servers may be under maintenance?? 

The ONLY way i can get this game to work is to have a VPN????

This apparently is acute to Virgn Media pc players?? my question is WHY DO I NEED A VPN TO PLAY A PREMIMIUM GAME??

i am not an expert on VPNS (by the way im using London U.K).. makes NO SENSE!! anyone able to advise or tell me why??

** ++ Superhub 3 (Modem Mode) - Vivid500 - Unifi USG - Unifi Access Points - HP Procurve 24 managed switch - Netgear GS108 Switches - FTP and Plex Servers - NAS Drives ++ **
0 Kudos
Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Call of duty Black op's Coldwar

normally you can;t reach the server. Often due to peering or routing problems.
But without the server address, thats going to be impossible to try and prove
0 Kudos
sku11meister
Fibre optic
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

ok, so how do i play the game normally without having to load a vpn and reduce my bandwidth to stupidly low speeds just to play the game??

** ++ Superhub 3 (Modem Mode) - Vivid500 - Unifi USG - Unifi Access Points - HP Procurve 24 managed switch - Netgear GS108 Switches - FTP and Plex Servers - NAS Drives ++ **
0 Kudos
David_Bn
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Good Afternoon sku11meister,

Thanks for your post on our Community Forums and I'm sorry to see you've been struggling to play Call of Duty Black Ops Coldwar

Have you been able to find a suitable work around since your post to play the game without a VPN or have you reverted to using a VPN to support game play?

Kindest regards,

David_Bn

0 Kudos
sku11meister
Fibre optic
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi David,