Menu
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Unable to access email

Every time I have clicked on email it either goes to sign in and then goes to Your Email Box is unavailable or straight to Your Email Box is unavailable. The rest of the message says wait an hour and try again. If it continues to happen then contact 150 which I've done but I can't get through. Is anyone else having this problem? I've tried two different browsers and it happens on both.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: Unable to access email

The easiest way to get a hold of someone is to message our first-line support on our live online chat. They are the best chance of getting someone to fix this issue.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for your response - how do I send a message to the webchat

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Before trying to contact VM by webchat I suggest you try changing the password on the email address concerned.  You should be able to do this via the forgotten password link. 

virgin-media-reset-username-and-password 

If this does not restore access then the Forum Team will need to unlock the account for you. @Kev_B 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media, I'm a VM customer. There are no guarantees that my advice will work. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks