cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My old blueyonder email address have disappeared yet still show as active?

CJ12345
On our wavelength

I appear to be getting nowhere with the over-the-phone help from Virgin Media customer support, despite having spent countless hours speaking to different technical support people but never getting a satisfactory resolution.

It all started back in February last year 2020, when I decided that I should no longer be the bill payer on my mother's Virgin Media account since I was no longer living at the family home. My mother wanted to take advantage of online access to her future bills, once she became the bill payer, and this would only be possible once she became the primary account holder.  I did however still wish to maintain my two @blueyonder.co.uk email addresses which I have been using for many years and which are known by all my clients and contacts.

We were informed by Virgin Media that my account would be transferred to my mother and that she would then become the primary account holder and I would become a secondary account holder. I did not realise that my account would in effect be deleted and that an entirely new account would be opened for my mother, thereby deleting my email addressed in the process. I was not warned that this would happen nor advised on how to protect my existing email addresses before the closure.

Various paper work was signed and, seemingly, things seemed to be going in the right direction. I stopped receiving the monthly bills and there were, instead, sent to my mother. For months, right up until 19 August,  my emails continued to work without problem.