cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emails being lost/blocked

g0akc
Problem sorter

My wife isn’t receiving certain messages to her VirginMedia.com email account, including some important ones from the NHS, which they insist were sent.  She receives various other emails including from me okay.

Not showing in spam/junk folder either on her phone or webmail.

How can we check/retrieve these emails please?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!
6 REPLIES 6

coenoby
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@g0akc wrote:

My wife isn’t receiving certain messages to her VirginMedia.com email account,

How can we check/retrieve these emails please?

The first thing to check is that those emails are not being blocked by a filter / rule in her VM Webmail account.

Sign into the account from here https://mail2.virginmedia.com/  and follow steps 1 to 4 below

filter rules steps 2.png

If there are any rules set up I would disable them for the moment and see if any new emails that the NHS sends come through ok. If the address has been blacklisted in the webmail account that will also show up at the top of the filter rules. You can then go into the Blacklist option and delete that address from the blacklist.

Sadly, if the the emails that have not arrived are not in the spam, trash or one of the other email folders they cannot be retrieved. They are lost for good

The NHS will have more details about what happened to those emails  than Virgin Media because there will be evidence in their outgoing email logs. Unfortunately, in my experience, email sending organisations are rarely willing to help in these circumstances.