Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

UFC on BT Sport Box Office - January 18th Conor McGregor fight

Hi, I'm new to Virgin and have the full package: Sky Sports, Cinema and BT Sport. 

Question: The Conor McGregor fight on January 18th. It's on ESPON PPV and BT Sport Box Office (if you have Sky). 

On Virgin, there is no BT Sport Box office channel so, how can I watch it? Will it be available via the Virgin Store?

Highlighted
Joining in
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: UFC on BT Sport Box Office - January 18th Conor McGregor fight

Did you find this out yet? 😫
It suddenly dawned on me that Virgin weren't advertising this fight like they normally do in the TV Guide, like when I bought the Anthony Joshua fight. 
It's infuriating that there are reports of it being available on Virgin (and Sky/BT) but how to watch it is nowhere to be seen.  I get the sneaking suspicion that Virgin Media customers actually can't watch it and that you can only watch it if your provider is BT.  You can't even set up an account on their box office app/website because you have to have a BT account with them.  

This is a complete sham!

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Well-informed
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

The fight is now being advertised on the VM website https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/NewsMcGregor-vs-Cowboy/UFC-246-McGregor-vs-Cowboy/ba-p/4134309 

Saturday 18th January 2020. The event begins at 1am (early Sunday morning).

How to Watch?

You can purchase the event in HD on your Virgin Media TiVo® or V6 box now, it costs £19.95. Go to Home > On Demand > Live Events. You’ll need to choose the event then select OK and follow the on-screen instructions. On the night itself, you can watch your purchase from 1am by going to On Demand > Live Events.

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer