Menu
veola
Tuning in
Message 1 of 15
Flag for a moderator

TV Guide does not reflect recent programme/channel changes

Why does the TV guide not reflect the programme changes on BBC1 and BBC2 that have been in effect for the last couple of weeks?  Pointless has been showing on BBC2, whilst the news/government briefing programme has been on BBC1 but the tv guide does not show this.

Is no-one able to make the tv guide show what is actually happening? I have a series link for Pointless but am getting the BBC1 programmes - so have missed all the recent programmes (I will have to watch them through on-demand which in itself is extremely clunky!)   

0 Kudos
Martin_Y
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: TV Guide does not reflect recent programme/channel changes

Tv guides are planned months in advance so with pandemic news announcements there will be changes to the guide which cant be updated 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Martin_Y
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 15
Flag for a moderator

what set top box do you have is it a tivo or v6

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
veola
Tuning in
Message 4 of 15
Flag for a moderator

I have a tivo box.  The relevant point is why Virgin cannot update the tv guide more interactively - especially as the coronavirus briefings have been happening at the same time every day for several weeks.  The other point is, why does the series link recording only record the time slot - it ought to be recording the actual programme even if it has changed channel!  

0 Kudos
HowardML
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 15
Flag for a moderator

@veola wrote:

I have a tivo box.  The relevant point is why Virgin cannot update the tv guide more interactively