Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

TIVO crackles and does not work

My TIVO has stopped working - I get no output at all.  When plugged in - I get continuous crackling from the box that is alarming enough that I now leave it turned off.  Does anyone have any experience of similar and how do I get an engineer out whilst under COVID lockdown?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: TIVO crackles and does not work

Hi

Thank you for your message.

Is the crackling coming from the Tv box or from the power supply. Sometimes if the power supply connection is not in properly it can crackle ( there should be 2 parts to the power supply.) 

Can you please check this and message me Back thanks.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi, It sounds like a new box is required please send a short text message to 07533 051809 and someone will call you back asap. There may be a wait as very busy at present, hope this helps.

If you can't manage to do it, you can Private Message me his account details I'll take a look at the diagnostics from our end to make sure everything looks ok.

Thanks Clive

(Please consider leaving some Kudos if this was helpful)

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi

During the Covid-19 pandemic we are still servicing our equipment and our engineers are still working hard to keep the country connected. If the stb is making a crackling noise like you say then you are doing the right thing by leaving it powered down.