Menu
Reply
jrobertson1989
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
509 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Sky channels not working

Seem to be having continuous problems with the Sky channels that I'm subscribed to (Sky Comedy, Sky One, Sky Witness) where I just get a black screen with an Error Code W02. I've checked all the fittings and everything seems to be screwed in correctly with no noticeable signs of damage to any of the cables. Anyone have any experience of this? I have a Tivo box by the way.

Thanks

0 Kudos
japitts
  • 10.33K
  • 1.44K
  • 2.07K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
497 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Is this specific to the channels you've mentioned, and are they the SD or HD variants?

Only because it might help further isolate the problem - the chances are that you have a signal fault which only VM intervention can ultimately fix.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
jrobertson1989
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
449 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Yes, from what I can see the rest of the channels seem to be working perfectly well so only the sky channels I'm having issues with. These are SD channels, not HD.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Gareth_L
  • 6.1K
  • 374
  • 657
Forum Team
Forum Team
434 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Hello jrobertson1989

I am more than happy to take a look at this for you 
I will need to send you a private message to pass security 
If you can check the purple envelope top right of your screen that would be great 
Regards     
Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Gareth_L
  • 6.1K
  • 374
  • 657
Forum Team
Forum Team
413 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Thanks for passing security jrobertson1989

I have booked the first engineer appointment we have available
You can check and reschedule this appointment through your online account if you need to
You can also cancel it if the fault has gone 
Can you please let me know how the visit goes 
Gareth_L

0 Kudos
jrobertson1989
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
408 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Thats great, thank you. I just tried to reschedule for the following week as I'll be at work on that date but it currently says the app is unable to show the reschedule calendar. Would you be able to re arrange the appointment for any day the following week?? 

Many thanks 

0 Kudos
Gareth_L
  • 6.1K
  • 374
  • 657
Forum Team
Forum Team
405 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Thats been rebooked for you now jrobertson1989 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos
jrobertson1989
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
404 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

Thats great, thanks very much

0 Kudos
Gareth_L
  • 6.1K
  • 374
  • 657
Forum Team
Forum Team
398 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Sky channels not working

No problem at all jrobertson1989

Please keep us updated on how the visit goes 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos