Menu
MalcolmGGreen
Tuning in
Message 1 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: ITV HD - Audio Description keeps turning on - just started today!

Is anyone at Virgin addressing this.... 

I have 3 channels now that have the audio description on automatically...if i change channel and change back its on again even after ive turned it off previously. This is becoming a seriously annoying issue

PLEASE FIX ASAP

Bernie_G
Tuning in
Message 2 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: ITV HD - Audio Description keeps turning on - just started today!

Hi, newbie here

I am having the same issue.  Forced audio description on Ch5 All creatures great and small. Really spoils it! 😑

Have been on hold for 45 mins so far and tried everything in the mean time with no success. Says it's off but it is not.

Can we have a fix please Virgin??

My Tivo is 8.1, software 20.10.1.RC24-VMC-2-COO

0 Kudos
japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Audio Description issues

This is a 4month old thread that's not had any activity until today, so I've moved the posts across to a new post.

@MalcolmGGreen wrote:

Is anyone at Virgin addressing this.... 

I have 3 channels now that have the audio description on automatically...if i change channel and change back its on again even after ive turned it off previously. This is becoming a seriously annoying issue

@MalcolmGGreen  Which are these 3 channels, and are they SD or HD? Is this live TV or OnDemand content, and if VOD - which programme(s)?

@Bernie_G  Do you get the same issue with any other programmes? Someone else posted a couple of weeks ago re this same programme, but in the absence of any other examples - VM would be justified in saying this is a rogue example rather than evidence of anything widespread.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Bernie_G
Tuning in