Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Pixellation

Over the past couple of weeks recordings have pixellated badly. Tonight when a programme was due to record the programme I was watching completed distorted and was the same on all

channnels I tried.This is the Edinburgh area. Is there a general problem?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Pixellation

I have this issue too. All my tivo recordings are distorted and getting worse, they are now unwatchable. Interested to hear if there is a general error, or is there a fix for this. Am in Edinburgh area too.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi,
I am a tech working from home at the moment I would like to help you.
If you can please DM me with the account number including the area code (found at the top of the bill) I can run some test for you!

Hope this helps
Neil
Virgin Media Field Technician working from home

If you found my response useful, please give me a thumbs up!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Thanks so much Neil for your offer of help. I am literally just off the telephone to Virgin 150, Alastair run a diagnostic on my TiVo box and it is reporting that it needs replacing. So this has now been ordered. Many thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi, there I am having trouble with terrible pixelation on random channels. I have reset the tivo box but nothing has changed....any answers, please. Can be totally unwatchable.

Thanks

martin

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator