Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

New Virgin Tv customer

Hello. I signed up to Virgin Tv last night. I have Virgin Broadband already. I received an email acknowledging my order and that due to the current situation with Covid-19 things are taking longer than normal. Appreciate all of this but does anyone know please how long I might  have to wait for this service? I can’t find any indication anywhere and of course can’t get through by phone? 
Not meaning to be impatient but would just like to be told roughly how long this might take?

Thank you 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: New Virgin Tv customer

hi quickstart packages usually take 3-5 days to arrive and you will usually get an email or text from courier on the morning of delivery to give you a time window

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

The normal situation is that it is assumed your TV is near the hub, & VM will send out a kit comprising of a V6 box, splitter & short coax cables to allow you to connect both boxes, plus a 3 metre Ethernet cable to connect the V6 to the hub. If your TV is not near the hub DO NOT accept a self install, as you will need a home visit to modify the coax cabling & to adjust signal levels if required.

Virgin BB TV Landline. Freeview/Freesat HD, Virgin Mobile, Tesco Mobile. Cable customer since 1993

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator