Menu
Highlighted
Up to speed
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Free channels for children?

Are VM going to be offering free kids channels if they are to be off for several weeks?  Sky has announced this so I am hoping VM will follow.. 

https://www.newsandstar.co.uk/news/18319634.sky-customers-get-free-extras-including-new-channels-cor...

Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Free channels for children?

Hi I'm karl a service tech for virginmedia. Yes all children channels are now free

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Fibre optic
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Virgin Media has made lots of children's channels free, but NOT all.

Currently available to all TV customers:

Nickelodeon, Nickelodeon HD, Nick +1, Nick Jr, Nick Jr Too, Nicktoons

Cartoon Network, Cartoon Network HD, Cartoon Network +1, Cartoonito

Boomerang, Boomerang +1

Pop, Tiny Pop

CBBC, CBBC HD, Cbeebies, Cbeebies HD

CITV

NOT included:

Disney Channel, Disney Channel +1, Disney Junior, Disney XD

Baby TV

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

I am already paying for these childrens channels as I added them to my package in February. Will Virgin be refunding customers for the period that they have made the channels free for. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 5
Flag for a moderator

@jf60 wrote:

Hi,

I am already paying for these childrens channels as I added them to my package in February. Will Virgin be refunding customers for the period that they have made the channels free for. 

Some elderly & vulnerable people are getting free food from the Government, so shouldn't we all get it? Nope.