Until you've served the 30day notice and the channels have been removed, you still have them live - and therefore are still due to pay for them.
I'd have thought you'd see a pro-rata refund on the first bill after the channels have actually been removed from your package. After all, you could cancel the cancellation and keep them, until the point they're actually removed.
I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more
Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks