I cancelled my TV service last month, and have returned my V6 box in the return box you sent.
I keep getting text messages saying to return my box otherwise i will be charged.
I checked the tracking on the collect+ receipt, and its still showing as on-route.
What do I need to do, so I dont get charged for the equipment
Thanks for posting, do you still have the receipt for returning it?
It can take a while to update on our systems, any charges that may be added would be removed once we've updated things and the equipment shows as returned.