Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

V6 box: Menus but no picture

Hi

I have been using V6 box with LG TV for a couple of years now (via a Yamaha AV receiver).  All been fine.

Last night I looked at settings to see about outputting 4K signal to the TV.  Realised not much doing so reverted to prior video settings of output of 1080p to the TV (let it do auto).  Nothing changed physically.

Now I cannot see TV channels nor recordings but get menus and sound.  Also happily sends Netflix to TV using the V6 box app.

This is bizarre.  I feel I have messed up the settings somehow or the box is defaulting to something which is messing it up.

Looking at status, I see hdcp not enabled in a menu.  Also in another menu Current Tuned status is success but tune state in progress.

Help!

thanks.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: V6 box: Menus but no picture

Hi Keith, 

I'd suggest manually selecting 1080p (pass-through) as the default video output rather then allowing the box to auto select its own output. 

Sometimes this will resolve it! 

If you have any more issues let me know! 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Try this

pressed front button on box then switched on again and picture should come , instead of using remote.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Hi.

I would usuallay say the lack of picture is due to no signal on the incoming co-axial cable connected to the back of the V6, but I am concerend that you are not able to play recordings.