Menu
Sullywine
Tuning in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

V6 Top Box.

Thank you to everybody who offered help and advice of trying to get my old Tivio box updated. My son has now managed to come up with a solution being a Amazon Firestick. Its works perfectly on my TV and gives me Netflix, Prime TV, Sky and many other channels, far more than I will ever need or use.

What I need to find out now is if I can keep my Virigin Home Phone and Virgin Broadband and cancel my TV package as such. Im not sure if I can do this as at 80 regretfully Im not that technical minded but, if one of you more intelligent people or even a Virgin personnel could let me know and possibly give me a link or way you go about this I would be extremely grateful.

As already said, Ive been with Virgin (originally Cables & Wireless then taken over by NTL then Virgin) for over 25 years possibly 30 which I hoped counted for something but, as one kind person pointed out, why should I expect something for nothing especially, as he puts it, for a superior box, but as Ive discovered as I enter the 21st century, nowadays loyalty is not even considered: I bet though, this individual does not have to live on a basic pension to make things happen but good luck to him, I just want the lowest I have to pay for reasons already given, as I use the TV very little other than films.

Anyway, I reiterate my thanks to everybody, as requested, if any further advice could be posted I would be very thankful. Michael 

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: V6 Top Box.

Hi again Michael,

Thanks for updating us about upgrading for Prime etc.

As has been pointed out you will still need to pay Amazon to view the programs and movies on the Prime app. The same applies to the Netflix app and Sky Now app.