Menu
Oldun
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Upgrade TIVO to V6

In the present circumstances can I get this upgrade carried with a self-installation package

0 Kudos
Jroberts11
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Upgrade TIVO to V6

Hello
Yes that should be possible
With regards to getting this sorted, there is a way you can contact our team other than the Live chat or call route.
I'd suggest the best thing to do would be to contact the team via the text message service.
Their contact number is 07533051809.
The team will then be back in touch!
I hope this helps

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

RAZKEKIC
Joining in
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

did you manage to sort this out? I am looking to do the same but can't get through to anyone.

0 Kudos
Oldun
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

No luck yet.

I have been too busy sorting out a phone and bank scam.

Thankfully now both resolved

0 Kudos
Oldun
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

I have texted the number 07533051809 seven times but have yet to receive any form of a reply.

I spoke on the phone to an extremely helpful lady in Retentions and was give an very nice reductions in my monthly costs but she told me that she could not help with V6 box to replace my old Tivo.

0 Kudos
David_Bn
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi Oldum,

Thanks for your post

Can you please give our team a call on 0345 454 1111 and we'll seek to have this resolved for you.