Menu
KeithLeonard
Fibre optic
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Terrible Customer Service

At apprximately 3.50 pm we had a clap of thunder and lightning which knocked off my tv and Broadband for approximately one minute. Although tv is working there are no lights showing on my Hub. So I did the usual things like checking the sockets and the fuse in the plug etc which were ok.

After a 30 minute wait I managed to speak to someone and that is where the problems arose. Despite explaining what was wrong and how it happened, she kept on asking when it happened and were there any loghts showing on the hub.

Eventually she decided to order me a new Hub but it would have to delivered or picked up from Tuesday at the earliest When I asked about an Engineer visit, she said you can't have one. I adked but what if I am not technically minded and the answer I got was you will have to get a member of your family to do it for you.

In the end I decided to pick it up and hopefully it will arrive on Tuesday but I am not very confident it will. I have checked in My Orders but it is not showing in there yet.

I am definitely not very pleased with Virgin Media Customer Service.

0 Kudos
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Terrible Customer Service

Whilst I enjoy kicking VM when they get it wrong, I really dont see the issue?

Your HUB was (sounds like) destroyed by an event totally out of VM's  control. They are sending you a new HUB, FOC in 2 working days.

Nothing an engineer can do to resurrect a dead HUB, why send one? The timeframe would be the same anyhoo.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
KeithLeonard
Fibre optic
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

My gripe is not the timescale but the fact that I had to install it myself as I am not technically minded.