Menu
Fizzf79
Joining in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Remote hell

I CANNOT!!! pair my remote. I have been trying for almost 3 hours now. Unpairing, going through the process, inputting the 38 potential Samsung codes. I have turned everything off and on. 
I have done the channel down and info button. 
I have changed the batteries. 
sometimes I get the 2 flashing lights ‘you’re paired! Yippee’ to only then get red lights to tell me ‘only joking!’

please can someone help me before the tv goes out the window. 

thank you 

0 Kudos
BumbleVMTech
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Remote hell

Hi, if you press HOME > Help and Settings > Help scroll across and down to program remote and follow instructions.  If this doesn't work, press TV and Clear until LED flashes green twice.  Press 0999 and then press channel up until TV turns off (on Samsung usually around 25) then press OK.  Hope this helps

Rich

Here to help! Im a Field Technician helping out from home.

Find out more
************ FANCY £50 OFF YOUR BILL ************

****************** ASK ME HOW ******************
0 Kudos
Fizzf79
Joining in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

I’ve tried that too. And still no joy I’m afraid!

0 Kudos
newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi Fizzf79,

Is this a new remote, or an old one?

You can order a replacement remote by logging into My Virgin Media at the top of the page, or by using this direct link  Order new remote 

For now you could download the TV Control app and use that until you receive a replacement remote

https://www.virginmedia.com/shop/tvgo-tvcontrol

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click to mark as a Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
deans6571
Trouble shooter