Menu
Austingill
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

On demand

Hi could someone help please, I am new to Virgin TV and have tried to watch a bbc program from on demand, when I try and watch it, it goes to Netflix and not iPlayer. I don’t have a Netflix account, does anyone know why it won’t open iPlayer 

thanks

Austin

0 Kudos
japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: On demand

Which TV box do you have?

I know you've posted in the V6 section, but depending how recently you took out Virgin TV (and whether you were broadband-only before), you may have either the V6 or V360.

Check here if you're not sure. The two run entirely different software.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Austingill
Tuning in
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

V6

0 Kudos
japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Great stuff.

If a particular programme is available from multiple sources, then the "Watch from" drop-down will offer the various VOD sources.

Are you sure you're not accidentally pressing "Watch from Netflix" instead of "Watch from BBC iPlayer"?

Do you have an example of a programme where this is happening?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

0 Kudos
Austingill
Tuning in
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Death in Paradise, all the series are on iplayer but when you go to on demand the only option you get Is Netflix. I don’t understand when they are all on iplayer.

thanks

0 Kudos
japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Are you sure you're looking at the current series 10? 😉

From what I can see, the iPlayer has S6 listed, and the current run. All the others are indeed only on NF.