Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Missing recordings

Hi,

I set a program to record but it didn't and it's not in the partial recording section either. It's done this a few times now, I thought I hadn't set it but this time it was in the planned programs the night before.

I also recorded a film and saw it was in my recordings but then a couple of days later it had gone.

Any ideas ?

Pete

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing recordings

Try checking recording hiccups. Home- my shows and recordings- recording hiccups. 

If it's on a series link, check if it's set up to record new episodes only  same as above but click on manage series links

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hello Pete, 

you may have checked already but is there anything listed under your recording hiccups? 

these could all be things you've already tried or looked into but, have you checked the settings for recordings within the help and settings section? I've had customers before that have set their series links to say, record 'new' only. Then when they have seen a programme on they wanted to watch later and have recorded the box hasn't because its  been broadcast before and classed as a re-run so could be worth looking into on this. 

regarding the missing film, could it have possibly been deleted by another family member? is it in the recently deleted folder at all so I can be recovered? 
or again could it be some settings on the box caused it to be deleted if it had been viewed. so if your box is close to capacity on recordings, if the film had been viewed it may have been removed to make space for something new.

hope some of this is helpful, any further questions feel free to directly message me and I'll assist where I can.

Joshua.