Menu
Reply
ChrisBibby1984
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
371 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Missing channels on 2nd box

Hi,

 

Just had a second box installed as part of our package upgrade but it's missing my additional channels.

 

On hold to VM CS but it's taking quite a while.

 

How do we fix the missing channels?

0 Kudos
Reply
newapollo
  • 5.66K
  • 910
  • 1.33K
Hero
367 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing channels on 2nd box

Hi ChrisBibby1984,

Providing the new box has been activated then using your remote control go to

 Help & Settings > Help > Virgin T> go up to the top of the screen then TV Care and press OK >  Missing Channels.? > Refresh my channels list

If that doesn't work try rebooting the V6 please. If the channels are then still greyed out then you need to phone to get your box activated. 0800 953 9500.

You will need the box serial number, and your account and area number

Dave

The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali
0 Kudos
Reply
ChrisBibby1984
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
359 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing channels on 2nd box

No joy on the channel refresh, says the box isn't activated..

 

Wouldn't you have thought the engineer would have done that before he rushed off?

 

Still on hold for Virgin Media.... 😞

0 Kudos
Reply
ChrisBibby1984
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
355 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing channels on 2nd box

Can any mods/staff help me on here? I'v seen in other threads that the problem gets resolved by DM/PM
0 Kudos
Reply
Ryan_N
  • 2.09K
  • 104
  • 188
Forum Team
Forum Team
271 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing channels on 2nd box

Hi ChrisBibby1984, 

 

Sorry to hear about the issues you're faced with here. 

 

I apologise for the delay in the post - can you confirm if this is still an issue at the moment? 

 

Cheers. 

Ryan_N - Forum Team - https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/custom/page/page-id/WelcomeGoodFolk
0 Kudos
Reply
ChrisBibby1984
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
229 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Missing channels on 2nd box

Hello,

It's all sorted now.


Thank you.

 

Chris

0 Kudos
Reply