Menu
PIM499
Tuning in
Message 1 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Loss of Sound

When switching on the TV there is no sound. 2nd level support got me to change the Video settings, trying all to no avail. Finally she told be to set to 720p, I pressed the volume up button on the remote and the sound came on. I think this caused the sound to come on and not the Video setting. In my naivity can someone explain why the Video setting would affect the audio.

0 Kudos
C-Bithell
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: Loss of Sound

Hi there my name is Chris Bithell I am a virgin media technician

These two settings are not linked so im lost to how this has resolved your issues.

If your having sound issues, im not sure why youve been advised to adjust your video output settings.Is your sound all back working now?

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
PIM499
Tuning in
Message 3 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Hi Chris,