Menu
Reply
dave1954
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
992 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

I need the red button

not been able to access the red button all season even tonite . Can anyone please advice .

 Thank you . Dave

0 Kudos
Reply
KeithLeonard
  • 471
  • 49
  • 100
Fibre optic
949 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

Have you tried switching the box off for 30 seconds and this should bring the red button?

0 Kudos
Reply
japitts
  • 18.51K
  • 2.4K
  • 4.23K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
918 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

What happens when you press red? And on which channel(s)?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
ozsat
  • 4.88K
  • 338
  • 951
Superstar
906 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

I've just tried the RED button from Sky Sports Football and got a selection of 12 matches to choose from.


@dave1954 wrote:

not been able to access the red button all season even tonite . Can anyone please advice .

 Thank you . Dave


 

==================================
1.2Gb/55Mb in Area 31
0 Kudos
Reply
John_GS
  • 13.38K
  • 681
  • 1.24K
Forum Team
Forum Team
877 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

Hi dave1954

 

Thanks for posting - were you able to reboot the box and did it start working?

 

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team


Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - How to pay my Virgin Media bill

0 Kudos
Reply
Steve1701
  • 571
  • 25
  • 112
Rising star
874 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

FYI only:

I've just tried Sky Sports Football (ch 502)

Red button works fine for me & shows a blue screen with the following:

There are currently no interactive events on this channel

Events can be subject to change at short notice 

So maybe it's a box issue ? .... Hope this helps.

😊

Steve

Utrinque Paratus
0 Kudos
Reply
David_Bn
  • 7.99K
  • 337
  • 638
Forum Team
Forum Team
816 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

Thanks for your post @dave1954,

Can you please advise us if any of the posts in response you to have been helpful to resolving this issue? 

Is it possible to confirm what channel(s) you're referring to?

If you can tell us what game you were seeking to watch, and on what date, that may be helpful - I'm wondering if it reflects the post from @Steve1701

Kindest regards,

David_Bn

0 Kudos
Reply
dave1954
  • 27
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
784 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

everything is fine with BT over the weekend , i did the 30 second trick so i am just waiting till tuesday to see if it works on sky sports .

 Thank you for all your replies , Much appreciated , regards Dave .

Akua_A
  • 3.64K
  • 88
  • 242
Forum Team
Forum Team
734 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: I need the red button

Have you had an update on this @dave1954.

 

Do you need any further help? 

 

Thanks,

Akua_A
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply