We changed our bundle and so got rid of the second V6 box. On the phone the operator said that he could see which box it was as it wasn't being used and he had now deactivated it. The box is still working though. Is this an error, will there still be a charge for it. Should it be sent back? I don't want to sent it back if its still on the system as part of our bundle.
Is there a way to check this without having to be on the phone for ages?