Menu
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Collect+ returning virgin equipment

The collect+ drop off points are quite far from where I live can I use the printed labels provided with the boxes to return items and post at my local post office and pay for the postage myself thankyou 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Collect+ returning virgin equipment

Hi I'm karl a service tech for virginmedia. Yes that's fine you could post an pay yourself. Virgin gave set up a collection agents unit but with all this going on with Corona it's been put on hold. When this is over you should get the option to have equipment collected. Aslong as you have the equipment you wont get charged. Hope this helps.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Thankyou for your response karl has really helped so just to clarify I can hold on to the equipment until this is all over and get it collected and I'm not going to be charged in the next 2 weeks for not returning it in the specified time i was originally given much appreciated thankyou stuart 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hi sorry to post on this thread but I think it is relevant. 

I've just received a call from a mobile saying he was from Virgin Media and he's in the area can he collect the Virgin tv box that I closed the account on about a month ago. Is it a scam cos I didn't arrange the collection and I was expecting a box to send it back in and I would have to take it to the post office?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Sorry, too late. They've collected it now 🙁

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator