Menu
Michael1971
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Apps and recordings

I cannot wait to rejoin sky! This Is awful, when programmes recorded, totally different to what originally wanted, channel 4 and 5 apps have disappeared...remote control constantly freezes...Just awful service from Virgin

0 Kudos
Alex_D1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Apps and recordings

is this problem with a V6 or Tivo 500?

also can you personal message me with your account number and site ID?

I will try look into the problem further

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Marty20
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Sorry to hear of the problems you are having. Can you please explain a little more about the recording issues you are having? Is it that you are finding shows in your recordings that you have not recorded yourself? If so this is easily resolved by turning off suggestions while in the settings page (home - settings - recordings - suggestions).

Channel 4 and 5 apps can be accessed via the catch up option on the home screen.

Have you chaned the batteries in your remote? Often freezing remote is a sign of low battery power.

Thanks, Marty

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Michael1971
Joining in
Message 4 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Hi Alex,