I clicked on order new 360 remote then the next page said I have to watch all my recordings before doing the update !!!
Is this true, will they disappear and can I no longer record stuff on my V6 boxes if I use these 360 remotes ?
If you have ordered the 360 remotes then it might be too late to change your mind.
The 360 update will reformat the hard drive and load new software so you will lose all your recordings, the update will also automatically update 5 days after the package with the remotes arrives.
V6 refers to the TiVo-software, TV360 refers to Horizon software, the two are completely different just like Android & Apple are different,
You don't run a V6 using a TV360-conversion/remote, you convert a V6 into a TV360-master. Part of that conversion, as mentioned, is a reformat.
Once the conversion has been requested, it is likely to have been set in motion and cannot be reversed.
I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more
Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks