Menu
Ripp
Joining in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

How to make sure my recordings are HD? Am I missing something?

I'm new to Virgin TV and seem to be missing something. For examples sake say I want to record 'Would I Lie To you', I press the HOME button and use the SEARCH function to search for 'Would I Lie To You', when it pops up it tells me it's available on the 'Dave ja vu' channel, so I go to ALL EPISODES and click on the latest series (Series 14) which is available on all the BBC One channel variants (including BBC One HD), but when I select an episode in series 14 it defaults to recording it from BBC instead of BBC One HD, it tells me it's available from several sources including BBC One HD but it'll only actually record it from the non HD version of BBC One?

The only way I can seem to actually record the HD version from BBC One HD is to manually scroll through the guide to find the HD version on the BBC One HD channel and press RECORD from there and choose to record the whole series. This seems like a very long winded way and only works if I happen to know the exact day, time and channel a certain show is on so I can navigate to it manually in the guide and start the recording from there. 

Is there no way I can use the search function to find a show and then choose to record the HD version of it?

0 Kudos
Ripp
Joining in
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How to make sure my recordings are HD? Am I missing something?

I've had another look this morning and I still can't figure it out. I have to missing something surely?

0 Kudos
TiffanyGreen97
Superfast
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer