Menu
Reply
Lancasters
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
On our wavelength
96 Views
Message 1 of 3
Flag for a moderator

Factory reset wipes all stored details for apps?

My converted V6 box has been freezing and losing contact with the remote a lot so I did a factory reset and all usernames and passwords for apps are gone. Is that expected behaviour? I thought all app settings were left alone??

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
90 Views
Message 2 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Factory reset wipes all stored details for apps?

I’ve lost app settings following a factory reset, too. I believe it’s just Virgin functionality settings that are not reset (parental PIN, recording time settings etc.)

0 Kudos
Reply
paul0363
  • 499
  • 57
  • 158
Fibre optic
76 Views
Message 3 of 3
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Factory reset wipes all stored details for apps?

A "factory reset" on the 360 will leave the main settings intact but will reset all the apps.  The exeptions in the main settings for are Match Frame Rate and Dolby Audio (IIRC) which are reset to their defaults - everthing else is left as you set it.