Menu
palmyra08
Dialled in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Online complaint form does not allow commas and colon

When filling in the description field of the complaint form, it brings up red error message under the 900 character text field: characters : and , are not allowed.

Seriously? As a software professional, I would suggest somebody to go back to school - this is so absurd it is beyond laughter, it is simply painfully funny. 

Virgin Media, hello, Earth calling - could you please employ somebody with absolute minimum website design skills or use a pre-existent standard text form object that allows fundamentally needed characters of English text.

This is the most symbolic and splendid illustration of your competence, ever.

Andrew-G
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Online complaint form does not allow commas and colon

From time top time there crop up a small number of superbly crafted posts that absolutely nail one of VM's many (and often easily avoidable) digital, customer service or communication issues.  Your post should be added high up in that virtual hall of fame.  I particularly enjoyed a recent contribution that summed up VM's web presence as "a Kafkaesque nightmare of circular references and broken links".

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

palmyra08
Dialled in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

🙂 thank you... I am just astonished by the downright idiocy of their websites. I am sure they can come up with some incredible reply or waffle, but in 2020, there is simply nothing to discuss  when a text field on a website for free text entry cannot allow commas and colons.