Menu
JKD
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

No service on Iphone XS Max

Hi I'm new to this and not technical at all so apologies in advance. I wonder if someone out there can help. I've suddenly started having problems with regular no service on my Iphone XS Max. I can have service at some point during the day but service seems to drop off and can take a couple of hours to reconnect. I've updated to IOS14, though no service issues started before this. I've tried all the normal fixes, spoke to Apple who say no issued with phone. I've spoken with VM and tried everything they said to try, they say coverage fine in my area but then again I expect they would. Very frustrated as some days I get service for some of the day. I seemed to have service for most of day yesterday but haven't had service since 9.00pm last night and this morning got message saying 'Your iphone can't make or receive calls until it has been updated'. This is the longest period I've noticed there is no service.  Sorry it's long winded.  Any other advice would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
enlli
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: No service on Iphone XS Max

You don't say if this is in one area or all over.

Try https://myaccount.ee.co.uk/networkchecker/checkservice as Virgin use EE for signal 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
JKD
Joining in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Hi