Menu
EuanM1
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Moving to Virgin Mobile and I would like to keep my old number. Recieved Sim with wrong number.

Hi eveyone,

Im new to Virgin I just swapped my phone number from BT aswell as getting broadband. When I bought the package online I put in my PAC code and my number I wanted to keep. I just got my sim today and it does not have my old number on it. I tried logging into my Virgin Mobile account but I cannot seem to and I cant even register with my old number. Is my number lost? I looked also on the main Virgin Media account page and it does not even show that I signed up for a mobile package, even though it clearly states in the email confirmation I got. 

Any help would be appreciated, 

Thanks 😊

0 Kudos
crapday
Up to speed
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Moving to Virgin Mobile and I would like to keep my old number. Recieved Sim with wrong number.

Sometimes these switchovers can take 24 hours although years ago when I moved to virgin mobile they did muck up my switch over, but they did sort it out in the end. 

0 Kudos
EuanM1
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Moving to Virgin Mobile and I would like to keep my old number. Recieved Sim with wrong number.

Yeah I figured as much. Whats even more strange is that when I try to login to my mobile account using the number from the sim they sent out today it asks me a security question that I never even setup... What did you? Did you end up having to contact them on the phone?
0 Kudos
enlli
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Number transfer only happens Monday to Friday. So if the SIM only activated today it will be Monday.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

EuanM1
Joining in
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator