Menu
KenzoH94
Joining in
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Issue with Registering Virgin Mobile account for the First time

Hi there,

I am trying to set up my Virgin Mobile account for the mobile number that I've got from CarphoneWarehouse recently. However It kept asking for a security answer to a 'blank' security question (as attached) even though it is my first time registering the number. Please help me on this problem. Thanks. 

security page virgin mobile.jpg

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Issue with Registering Virgin Mobile account for the First time

Hi KenzoH94, 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the forums. 

When you have taken out this account is this a pay monthly or pay as you go? If it is pay monthly then it would have been the security answer you use when the account was set up and the one you would use to access the account by calling the team. 

Let me know. 

Ryan_N - Forum Team
0 Kudos
KenzoH94
Joining in
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Hi Ryan,

It is a Pay Monthly one. But I have not set up any security answer because I got it from CarphoneWarehouse.
0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

I would be able to do this for you! I will send you a private message 🙂 

Ryan_N - Forum Team
0 Kudos
Jenhar82
Joining in
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Hi I have the same issue as above exactly. Carphone warehouse sim can somebody please help me 

0 Kudos
Kezza74
Just joined
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Hi there, I am having the same problem with my setting up an online account.  I purchased my phone from a virgin store but have tried all possible answers and got nowhere.  How can I reset it?

@KenzoH94 wrote:

Hi there,