Menu
Reply
Lizzie2020
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
405 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

I am not a robot

Whenever I try and sign up for virgin mobile I get all the way to “I’m not a robot” I verify I’m not and press continue but it is constantly looping back and making me verify again. 

I phoned and spoke to an operator and I was told to try a different device or browser, turn off any vpn… I did this and resulted in the same problem 

I have been with virgin for about a year now and I have never been able to register for virgin mobile 

what can I do to stop the link looping back to making me verify hundreds of times over 

tia 🙂 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Zach_R
  • 3.73K
  • 120
  • 261
Forum Team
Forum Team
397 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

Hi @Lizzie2020,

Thank you for your post and welcome to our community forums. We're here to help.

I am really sorry to hear you've been having some issues with the CAPTCHA recently. Can you clarify exactly what it is you're trying to do? Are you already a customer and are now looking to register for an online account?

Thanks,
 



Zach - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Lizzie2020
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
395 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

I am already a customer and I’m trying to register for virgin mobile 

0 Kudos
Reply
Zach_R
  • 3.73K
  • 120
  • 261
Forum Team
Forum Team
387 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

Hi @Lizzie2020,

Thank you for the prompt response confirming. It's really appreciated.

Can you confirm what device(s) and browser(s) you've tried thus far?

Thanks,
 



Zach - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
Lizzie2020
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
363 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

I have tried: 

bing, Microsoft edge, Google, normal safari, duck duck go and exodus on iPhone XR, iPhone 8, iPhone 11 and a DELL laptop and I’m having the same Problem on every device

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Beth_G
  • 4.8K
  • 276
  • 511
Forum Team
Forum Team
337 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

Thank you for letting us know and I am so sorry to hear this has happened across so many devices and browsers. 

 

Just one last thing I would like to check, if you have tried clearing your cache and cookies from your browser? 

 

If you've already tried that it's no problem, we can try to set up your account for you from this end via PM.

 

Kind regards

 

Beth

 

 

Beth
0 Kudos
Reply
Lizzie2020
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
329 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

Good morning Beth 

I have tried those too and unfortunately I’m still unable to create an account 

please could you pm me so we can create an account from your end 

thanks 

0 Kudos
Reply
Beth_G
  • 4.8K
  • 276
  • 511
Forum Team
Forum Team
328 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I am not a robot

Morning Lizzie2020,

 

No problem at all, thanks for letting me know.

 

I'll pop you over a PM now so I can help further with this and take some details 🙂

 

Please look out for my PM over at the purple envelope!

 

Beth

Beth
0 Kudos
Reply