Menu
Reply
JD1973
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
870 Views
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Tivo will not connect to TV

TV dies - just swapped it out for spare one and it will not recognise via HDMI. Have rebooted, left 10 mins etc and nothing just will not pick it up.

 

Also cannot log in online to account toc check status etc as says username and password not recognised and also will not let me reset password etc.

0 Kudos
Reply
Megan_L
  • 2.37K
  • 146
  • 235
Forum Team
Forum Team
815 Views
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Hi JD1973,

Thanks for using the forums to get this issue looked into, I am sorry about your tele and TV box!

Lets see how we can get it sorted. I know its sounds so obvious but have made sure all the cables and power line is connected tight and make sure the box itself is turned on.

Thanks,

Megan_L

0 Kudos
Reply
JD1973
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
808 Views
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Yes tried ll

of that several times and Lao tried a different HDMI cable.

 

just does not recognise it!?

0 Kudos
Reply
JD1973
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
801 Views
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Should add that Tv died after a lightning storm and likely power surge so I am guessing that may also have affected the TiVo box!??

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Megan_L
  • 2.37K
  • 146
  • 235
Forum Team
Forum Team
800 Views
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Hi JD1973,

Okay, thanks for answering that for me, I'm just going to send you a PM now so I can gain more info on your services. 

We'll pop back on here in a second.

Speak soon!

Megan_L

0 Kudos
Reply
Megan_L
  • 2.37K
  • 146
  • 235
Forum Team
Forum Team
798 Views
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Hi JD1973,

Thanks for giving me that info in our PM, I was able to find your services and do a health check. 

I couldn't find any issues with your TIVO box, its still connected to our systems and sending data to us so I don't think it is a problem with the box. Is there another TV you could try it on? Also, what is showing up on the screen?

Thanks,

Megan_L

0 Kudos
Reply
JD1973
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
789 Views
Message 7 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

ok. just tried on son's TV and says inactive source.

 

Nothing shows up on main tv - just doesn't not recognise any input from it?

0 Kudos
Reply
Megan_L
  • 2.37K
  • 146
  • 235
Forum Team
Forum Team
749 Views
Message 8 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Are you on the correct HDMI channel on the television? 

Check which slot the cable is plugged into on the back of the TV and make sure you're on the same channel as that slot.

Thanks,

Megan_L

 

0 Kudos
Reply
JD1973
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
732 Views
Message 9 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Yep - done that

 

i have now spoken to somebody and they are sending me a new Tivo Box (said HDMI board likely broken)

 

I still cannot log in to my online account though....

Please can you check this for me and advise?

0 Kudos
Reply
Megan_L
  • 2.37K
  • 146
  • 235
Forum Team
Forum Team
728 Views
Message 10 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo will not connect to TV

Ah okay, thanks for letting me know about that, I'm glad the agent found a way to send one out to you.

Now for your online account, what does it say when you try to reset your password for it? 

Megan_L

0 Kudos
Reply