Menu
Sally22
Joining in
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Tivo box not working

My Tivo box has been playing up and has gone off for long periods of time over the past week. I phoned again yesterday as at that point it had been 6 hours. I was told that it would be fixed. BUT 24 hours later it still isn’t fixed. This is really poor service. I am a nurse working very long hours and I need my TV so that I can switch off after an exhausting day at work. 

0 Kudos
japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Tivo box not working

Can you just explain what you mean by "playing up and has gone off"?

Is anything reported on the local status checker? 0800 5610061 reports known issues down to street/postcode level.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Sally22
Joining in
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

I have done everything they have told me to do.  For the last 12 hours it is has gone round in a little circle of welcome, starting up, problems detected can take upto 3 hours to fix, an arrow that fills up into a box and then the circle starts again. I have phoned 150 again, got an automated message to say an engineer had been booked to come. I have not been told of this and have no idea of when they are coming. I will probably be back at work when they turn up. Any idea on how I find out when they are coming ?

0 Kudos
japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

If you've got the "DVR has detected an error" green screen, that means your hard drive has failed and your box needs replacing.

You can check for engineer appointments by logging into your "My Virgin Media" online account, and selecting "my appointments".

If nothing's shown there, please post back.