Menu
RMWC
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Removal of France 24 HD

It seems extremely mean of Virgin Media to be suddenly removing France 24 HD (the French news channel in French) from our package (Mix) at this particular crisis time. We watch it a great deal. There was a little warning and why is it being removed at all? No explanation.  Please could anyone tell me why this is happening - and more importantly, why do something like that now? We're discouraged from getting in touch by phone, so there is no other way for me to find out the motivation behind this apparently unkind, unnecessary move. 

0 Kudos
C_Butcher86
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Removal of France 24 HD

Hi,

Try channel 624

Thanks Chris

To PM just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any of the info I've asked for in this thread as it's public

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
RMWC
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Thanks, yes, that is the channel in English and if you press the red button you can reach the website in French. We like to listen in French and I can't get a full screen of the main news screen of the website. Is there a way to do this from 624? 

0 Kudos
GmrtechMS
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Good morning.

I am a VM tech working from home and maybe able to help with your question. 

Its seems the chanel you are refering to is one of many chanels that will no longer be available in the UK. These changes have been implemented via OFCOM and not a desision made by VM. 

I understand the timing of this under the current situation is less then ideal but changes were planned prior to the current covid19 outbreak.

Hope this info proves useful.  

0 Kudos
RMWC
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 19
Flag for a moderator