Menu
Brucie
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Virgin media Connect app

Can someone help me out please   ? I have the Virgin Media Connect app installed on my Galaxy S8 mobile  , but it refuses to accept my username and password when i try to log in and use the Broadband scanner on it , very frustrating and no sense from the Virgin chat facility on the app , any suggestions gratefully received thanks. 

Brucie 

0 Kudos
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Virgin media Connect app

Hi Brucie, 

Sorry to hear you're having issues with the app.

Can you try and enter the details manually to set this up, see what happens?

Kind regards,

John_GS
Forum Team

Need a helpful hand to show you how to make a payment? Check out our guide - "How to pay my Virgin Media bill"

0 Kudos
Brucie
Tuning in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Not sure what you mean manually   ? Sorry im not too technically adept i trust the apps etc to do what they say on the tin , i open the app on my phone and put my username and password in myself and then it says it doesn't recognise it which as i said previously is frustrating  .

Brucie 

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired) Tom_S
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hi Brucie,

Have you been able to try logging into your online account with the same details?  My Virgin Media

Thanks,

Tom_S

0 Kudos
Brucie
Tuning in
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Yes i can log in to my account on the Virgin website and activate my details including my mobile account  , plus on my laptop watching TV on the Go with identical log in details  , that's why I'm frustrated with the app denying me access 

Brucie 

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Are you able to advise of the exact error message that you receive?

Thanks,

Tom_S

0 Kudos
Brucie
Tuning in
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator