Menu
Reply
Brava210
  • 265
  • 6
  • 42
Fibre optic
1,755 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Software download Hub 3

Screenshot_20201013-104009_Chrome.jpg

I noticed in my hub logs.

Software download at 00:05 

Is this a new firmware?

 

******************************************************
Virgin BB 200, Hub 3, 3 x V6, TP-Link Deco AX20 x1, M5 x2 - United Artists/Telewest/VM Since 1990
0 Kudos
Reply
DJ_Shadow1966
  • 7.1K
  • 1.36K
  • 2.01K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
1,750 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Hello

Yes that will be a firmware update, the latest firmware is being rolled out over a number of nights.

Regards Mike

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Brava210
  • 265
  • 6
  • 42
Fibre optic
1,714 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Does it fix anything in particular?

Thanks Gary
******************************************************
Virgin BB 200, Hub 3, 3 x V6, TP-Link Deco AX20 x1, M5 x2 - United Artists/Telewest/VM Since 1990
0 Kudos
Reply
Tudor
  • 8.46K
  • 675
  • 1.51K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
1,696 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

VM never seem to publish what the updates contain/fix. If we’re lucky it will not introduce any more problems. /


Tudor
There are 10 types of people: those who understand binary and those who don't and F people out of 10 who do not understand hexadecimal c1a2a285948293859940d9a49385a2
0 Kudos
Reply
Graham_A
  • 16.53K
  • 2.32K
  • 7.06K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
1,692 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

@Brava210 I haven't seen any announcements of a firmware update, perhaps @DJ_Shadow1966 could link to their source.

What is the version number of your current Hub3 firmware?

________________________________
Graham

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media, I'm a VM customer. There are no guarantees that my advice will work. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
DJ_Shadow1966
  • 7.1K
  • 1.36K
  • 2.01K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
1,671 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Hello

Mine has just recently update in thhe last couple of days too too, looking at another post from the forum this firmware is too fix the BT on poost https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Networking-and-WiFi/Hub-3-0-and-BT-Premium-Whole-Home-WiFi/td-p...

Software version: 9.1.1912.302

 

Regards Mike

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Brava210
  • 265
  • 6
  • 42
Fibre optic
1,649 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Standard specification compliant: DOCSIS 3.0
Hardware version: 10
Software version: 9.1.1912.302

 

Here is my software version

******************************************************
Virgin BB 200, Hub 3, 3 x V6, TP-Link Deco AX20 x1, M5 x2 - United Artists/Telewest/VM Since 1990
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
1,637 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Mine updated overnight.

As well as the 'BT fix' they've finally fixed the password box being 'open'.

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
1,617 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Oh and the upstream power levels, which were a decimal out!

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13939998838.5512064 qam4
24619998838.5512064 qam3
35370002440512064 qam2
46030002940.5512064 qam1
ether-online
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
1,414 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Software download Hub 3

Having issues with the Hub 4 myself going to open a new post see if anyone can figure it out hope your issue is solved or improved with the Hub 3 firmware update.

0 Kudos
Reply