Menu
MooCow
Tuning in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Cable My Street

Can you please look into cabling my street again? 

A couple of years ago you put a letter through our door saying you were going to do it ... then ... NOTHING?

All I want is your superfast broadband and telly ... can you please help? 

0 Kudos
Retro-Tech
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Cable My Street

Hi,

Have you managed to resolve this yet? If not I might be able to help - but require some details.

To PM me, just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any personal info in this thread as it's public.

Please hit the Kudos thumb to say thanks and mark answer as Helpful if the reply has helped at all

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

MooCow
Tuning in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

I was told a "spotter" would get in contact with me ... just wondering if this is likely to happen, or should I just sign up to BT again for another 18 months? (I've only been waiting 6 years to try and get this resolved ... I'm sure another 18 months won't make much of a difference lol) 

0 Kudos
nodrogd
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Usually where this has happened a re-assessment of the infill build cost has proved to be too much for the revenue it could earn. VM will not consider infilling to individual houses, & even if every house was interested in joining VM have to recover the cost of their outlay in a resonable time.

Virgin BB TV Landline. Freeview/Freesat HD, Virgin Mobile, Tesco Mobile. Cable customer since 1993

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

MooCow
Tuning in
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator